Village Information


Parish Council Meetings

Agendas & Minutes for meetings are available in the Main Heading.

Meetings are held in the Village Hall, Main Street, YO62 6UA at 7.30 pm.

Click on Read More to view the proposed Calendar of Council Meetings.

Please note that these are provisional dates.

All Meetings are open to the Press & Public.

If possible please notify the Clerk, A-M Benson, in advance if you will be attending a Meeting.

[Read More…]

Village Hall

Village Hall Committee Meetings are held in the Village Hall.

Please visit the website for forthcoming meeting dates, events, & availability.

Charity Commission for England & Wales Registration Number 230327.

Details of the Hall can be accessed at

The History of the Hall & Playing Field is available under the headings on this website.

To Book the Hall please



Please use the link to access information about the benefice.

St Chad’s Hutton le Hole (Chapel of Ease to St Mary’s Lastingham)


Quiz held at The Crown

First Sunday of each month.

Start time 7.30pm



Car Park

The CAR PARK is situated off the turning to Lastingham YO62 6UB Ref SE 705 901 For charges please visit the NYMNPA Website:

PARKING on GRASSED AREAS, including Verges, in the village is NOT permitted.———————————————-

The PUBLIC TOILETS, at the car park, are open (7am -8.30pm)

John Stockton Educational Foundation

John Stockton, a yeoman farmer, died in 1841 and left a sum of money in trust for the purpose of putting children to school to be taught and instructed in reading, writing and arithmetic in specific ‘townships’. Here we are some 180 years later still administering the Trust but moving on with the times and using a revised scheme dated 1958. Today the Foundation gives grants to students, usually at degree level, and to apprentices, and covers the purchase of such items as relevant books, stationery, equipment, fees and tools. To qualify applicants must have lived in the parishes listed below for a period of not less than two years and be under 25 years of age. Kirkbymoorside, Beadlam, Nawton, Welburn and Wombleton, Gillamoor, Fadmoor, Aislaby, Middleton, Wrelton, Cropton, Harome, Pockley, Appleton-le-Moors, Lastingham, Spaunton, Hutton-le-Hole, Farndale, Normanby and Barughs Ambo, Great Edstone and Thornton Riseborough, Thornton Dale and Wilton. Governors meet twice a year to consider applications. A simple application form is available on request.

Please go to the heading Contact to leave a message.

Kevin Hollinrake MP

Thirsk & Malton – Elected May 2015 –

Phone: 01653 916417


Greg White – County Councillor

Elected 2022 for Kirkbymoorside & Dales